Creativeness

“Creativeness” – wait is that even a word? Yes, I did Google it before writing this post (it is if you’re still wondering). I would not describe myself as very creative (other than in theatre terms) and never excelled in Art and “Food Technology” at school. I wish I was. I wish I could make my own flamboyant accessories, knit a jumper, do exciting things to my hair and bake delicious exquisite cupcakes!

I jealously follow blogs such as Attic24, Deliciously Ella, A Beautiful Mess etc… which when I read I find myself going “ooh” and “aah” and saying to myself that I’ll try that one day. However that “one day” never comes, because I’m either too lazy or think that I won’t be able to do it!

I love all things shabby chic and I am drawn to crochet items, especially granny squares and patchwork blankets. So I thought I’ll give crocheting a go! I’ve once attempted crochet bunting, which was semi-successful; You can decide for yourself from the below picture… So I did once know the basic stitches, which I’ve probably now forgotten!

My Crochet Bunting Flag
             My Crochet Bunting Flag

I’ve found a super-duper blog and YouTube channel named ‘Bella Coco‘ which I am going to use the ‘Crochet Granny Square Tutorial’ to fumble my way into creating my first granny square. I’ll let you know how I get on with following the Bella Coco tutorial in my next blog! Fingers crossed it’s a success wish me luck!

M x

One thought on “Creativeness

Leave a Reply

