The 8 Photos of Happiness Tag

Hello to all you lovely readers
I have been nominated by the wonderful Emma-Hope from Carpe Diem Emmie to do the 8 Photos of Happiness Tag, to share my most loved photos with you all,. Choosing just 8 piccies will be a challenge for me because I am such a photo hoarder!
Here are the rules:
  1. Thank your nominator/s and link them in the post (thanks Emmie)
  2. Link the creator (Ariel’s Little Corner of the Internet)
  3. Post your 8 photos of happiness – the photos can be anything that represents a moment, object, place or feeling that makes you happy.
  4. Pop in a brief description of the photo, why you chose it or just let the photos do the talking!
  5. Spread the happiness and tag up to ten other bloggers.

Photo number 1 – Archie

Archie

I just had to begin with a picture of my border terrier named Archie and this is my favourite photo of him at the beach in Bridlington. We adopted Archie 10 years ago, when I was just 9 years old, from a rescue centre. We don’t know his exact age but we think he’s about 12 years old; this picture was taken last year and I think he’s still the most handsome, cheeky and funny dog ever, even if he is now an old, smelly chap.

Photo number 2 – Andy & IPhoto 2

This is the most recent photo of my better half and I, taken a couple of weeks ago at my brother’s leaving do. Andy always brings out the best of me and stops me from my constant worrying. We’ve been together for nearly 3 years (as of next month) and we’re happier than ever!

Photo number 3 – Han & IPhoto 3

I don’t really have a long description as to why I love this photo, but I just do! Hannah is one of my best friends and we always have a lot of fun when we’re together! This photo was taken in Sheffield, where Han goes to uni.

Photo number 4 – tea and cuddlesPhoto 4

Okay, so I know that this isn’t technically a photo, but it pretty much sums up me. After a busy week, this is literally all I want to do! Cuddles and tea make me sooo happy!

Photo number 5 – Archie & DugPhoto 5

Yet another photo of my beloved Archie, but this time featuring my brother’s pug, Dug! Dug the Pug is such a crazy character and never fails to make me laugh (even if he’s being naughty)! As you may tell in this photo, Archie’s not hugely fond of Dug but tolerates him for an easy life, bless!

Photo number 6 – my crazy bestiesPhoto 6

Meg and Hayley are not only my besties but they’re my cousins too and I absolutely love them to pieces! They cheer me up whenever I’m down and we always have such a good time with each other, this pic is one of my faves from our holiday!

Photo number 7 – Danielle & IPhoto 7

This photo was taken at the party which I met Andy, just over 3 years ago! I went with Danielle who is my oldest friend. It was a fancy dress party, I went as Jessie J (hence the Union Jack lips) and Danielle was a cat!

Photo number 8 – road tripPhoto 8

My final photo is a very happy photo of Andy, Meg, Archie (yes Archie again, promise I’m not obsessed…) and myself on a road trip to Brimham Rocks.

So there’s my 8 photos of happiness, I wish it had been 100 photos of happiness as I had to leave out so many of my favourite photos (I have too many).

I nominate: Jessica – jessicakg.com, Sophie – avenuedesophie.co.uk,
Aileen – aillyx.co.uk, Courtney – sproutedfresh.co and
Ayah & Kimmy – embracethespotlight.blogspot.co.uk.

One thought on “The 8 Photos of Happiness Tag

Leave a Reply

