The #HullBloggers Meet Up (#HBAlPorto) – 30/08/2015

Hull bloggers meetOMG, I’m literally writing this post with a huge grin on my face, as the event was so lovely! If you follow me on Twitter, you’ll have seen me getting very giddy about the meet-up and quite rightly so! Before I get too carried away gushing about how fabulous it was, let me start off by introducing the #HullBloggers Meet Up.

Compulsory pre-event selfie & the lovely Al Porto

#HullBloggers Meet Up is organised by the very wonderful Alex (Champagne & Lemonade), Jenny (Curious Alice Loves…) and Kat (The Kats Paws) who brought 30 bloggers together to meet up at the gorgeous Al Porto Restaurant situated right next to the Hull Marina.

BrandsThe itinerary for the day included networking with brands such as; Lush (which I may have purchased the new hot hair oil product that I can’t wait to test), Viridian, Weleda and LYDC (they have some very lust-worthy bags that you NEED to check out). This time gave us the opportunity to speak and connect with the brands and even test some of their products!

1Al Porto provided us with some scrumptious canapés, which kept coming and coming and were truly delicious, I left feeling very contently full! There was also a unique cocktail made just for the event called the “Hull Bloggers Cocktail”, which unfortunately I wasn’t able to try due to driving (booooo, it looked and smelt divine though).

BloggersWe were then given some time to connect with the other bloggers and get to know one and other (whilst munching on food of course). Every gal and guy there were so friendly and welcoming; I can honestly say that I have started some lovely friendships, which I hope to continue!

raffleThere was a fant-abulous raffle, presented by the gorgeous Lewis-Duncan Weedon, with AMAZING prizes up for grabs, all generously donated to event. All proceeds were given to the brilliant charity the Eve Appeal, the only UK charity championing the 5 women-only cancers. We raised over £200, woo props to us!

GoodiesBuzzing after the raffle, we were then completely surprised when we were provided with not one, not two but THREE big bags of goodies jam-packed with utterly amaze-balls products; my arms still ache from carrying them to the car! I can’t wait to indulge myself trying each one! I’ll be posting my fave products from the goodie-bags in the near future, so keep your eyes peeled for that one!

We then reluctantly said our goodbyes, had one last canapé, took our final photos and left, not quite believing that it was already finished. Time flies when you’re having fun right?

I would just like to say a massive thank you to Alex, Kat and Jenny for organising and inviting me to the meet-up. I’m currently suffering from #HBAlPorto blues and cannot wait for the next one!

M x

One thought on “The #HullBloggers Meet Up (#HBAlPorto) – 30/08/2015

Leave a Reply

