Late Summer Holiday Fashion

There are two reasons to venture on holiday in September; the first being the cheap getaways available once the school summer holidays are over and secondly the bargains you can get in the shops when the summer sales begin!

I jetted off for a long weekend away in San Antonio, Ibiza for my Auntie’s hen do! Due to saving for University, I couldn’t afford to break the bank buying new outfits, however restricting myself to only purchasing from the sale racks was the perfect excuse to justify going shopping!
This is my very first outfit post and I thought I’d keep it short, simple and natural to ease myself into the world of fashion blogging (just you wait in a couple of months I’ll be posting hundreds of posey outfit shots with idyllic backgrounds behind me). Both outfits cost just £20 or under (not including shoes).

Outfit 1: Boho Chic

 I fell in love with this dress as soon as I saw it, like total love heart eyes emoticon! In fact my Mum pointed out this lacey boho dress when shopping in Primark. Yes that’s right – Primark! The detailing of this dress is stunning and I couldn’t believe it was only £17! 

Dress – £17 – Primark | Shoes – now only £5.40 – New Look

Outfit 2: Monochrome Summer Stripes
I hate to admit that I’m one of those crazy fools that gets up at 4:30am to go to the Next summer sales (it’s kind of tradition in our household), however if I didn’t get up and go, I would never have owned this beautiful sheer maxi skirt. This skirt could definitely survive the transition to Autumn with the extra coverage of the sheer material covering the mini-skirt underneath. The skirt was a steal at £12 and I chose to team it with this black and white striped vest that I bought in the New Look sale for £3, as I love the monochrome vibe.

Skirt – £12 – Next (similar) | Vest Top – £3 – New Look (similar)

sunsetM x

2 thoughts on “Late Summer Holiday Fashion

Leave a Reply

